Summer Bake Sale for Cookies for Kids’ Cancer

Over the summer of 2013, I combined my love for baking and my passion for helping others by organizing a bake sale to benefit Cookies for Kids’ Cancer.

Cookies for Kids’ Cancer helps fund pediatric cancer research since less than 4% of the National Cancer Institute’s budget goes towards pediatric cancers. At the same time, 1 in 300 children will be diagnosed with cancer by the time they’re 20 years old. I know, these statistics are shocking. 
 
I started planning about two months in advance. It took multiple phone calls, emails, and lots of coordination to put it on. 
 
Overall, it was a success and I raised over $400 for the cause. 
 
Here are some delicious photos of the baked goods I made. A good day’s worth of baking. The oven turned on even though it was a hot summer day.
 
But it was worth it and I hope to do it again!
Spritz Cookies

 


Classic Chocolate Chip
 
 Grandma’s Banana Bread
 Sugar Cookies
Biscotti
 
 


One thought on “Summer Bake Sale for Cookies for Kids’ Cancer

  1. Pingback: The Bake Sale Life | Bethany Creates

Leave a Reply

